On the Oceans of Eternity: A Novel of the Change (Island #3) (Mass Market)

On the Oceans of Eternity: A Novel of the Change (Island #3) Cover Image
Special Order—Subject to Availability


Harry Turtledove hailed Island in the Sea of Time as “one of the best time travel/alternative history stories I’ve ever read,” and Jane Lindskold called Against the Tide of Years “another exciting and explosive tale.” Now the adventures of the Nantucket islanders lost in the time of the Bronze Age continues with On the Oceans of Eternity.

            Ten years ago, the twentieth century and the Bronze Age were tossed together by a mysterious Event. In the decade since, the Republic of Nantucket has worked hard to create a new future for itself, using the technological know-how retained from modern times to explore and improve conditions for the inhabitants of the past.
 Some of these peoples have become allies. Some have turned instead to the renegade Coast Guard officer William Walker. And for ten years, the two sides have tested each other, feinting and parrying, to decide who will be the ones to lead this brave new world into the future.
Now the official battle lines have been drawn. And only one side can emerge the victor…

About the Author

S. M. Stirling is the New York Times bestselling author of many science fiction and fantasy novels, including the Novels of the Change (including Prince of Outcasts, The Desert and the Blade, The Golden Princess, The Given Sacrifice, Lord of Mountains) and the Shadowspawn series (A Taint in the Blood, The Council of Shadows, Shadows of Falling Night).

Praise For…

“Stirling’s imaginative foray into time travel should please fans of alternative history.” – Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780451457806
ISBN-10: 0451457803
Publisher: Ace
Publication Date: April 1st, 2000
Pages: 640
Language: English
Series: Island

Membership Benefits


 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card