P&P Live! John Rocco—Hurricane

Upcoming Event
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 10:00am

Click here to register for this virtual event.

A young boy and his family barricade their home against an encroaching Hurricane. The winds roar while the boy sleeps, dreaming of the dock where he spends lazy summer days swimming and playing. When dawn arrives, he is distressed to find his beloved dock in disrepair, but develops a more hopeful outlook by joining other community members in rebuilding. In almost photo-realistic artwork, Rocco uses color to transport the reader through the darkness of the hurricane and into the light of renewed hope. Fans of Rocco’s Blackout and Blizzard will delight in his newest picture book.

John Rocco is a New York Times Bestselling author and illustrator of many acclaimed books for children, including Wolf! Wolf!, winner of the Borders Original Voices Award for best picture book; Moonpowder; Blizzard; and Blackout, a winner of the Caldecott Honor. Rocco also illustrated Whoopi Goldberg's Alice and the covers for Rick Riordan's internationally bestselling series Percy Jackson and the Olympians, among others. Most recently, Rocco’s first book of nonfiction, How We Got To The Moon, was longlisted for the National Book Award.

Ages 4 to 8

Politics and Prose Live!
Washington, DC 20008
Child & Teen
Children
Offsite
Hurricane Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780759554931
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 28th, 2021

Not Signed or Personalized