P&P Live! Zak Salih — Let's Get Back to the Party- with Louis Bayard

Upcoming Event
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 8:00pm

Click Here to join the Live! Event. 

In Let's Get Back to the Party, while Oscar and Sebastian struggle to find their place in a rapidly changing world, each is drawn into a cross-generational friendship that treads the line between envy and obsession: Sebastian with one of his students and Oscar with an older icon of the AIDS era. And as they collide again and again, both men must come reckon not just with one another, but with themselves.

Rich with sharply drawn characters and contemporary detail, provocative, and emotionally profound, Let’s Get Back to the Party is sure to appeal to readers of Garth Greenwell, Alan Hollinghurst, Claire Messud, and Rebecca Makkai.

Zak Salih lives in Washington, D.C. His writing has appeared in Crazyhorse, the Chattahoochee Review, the Millions, the Rumpus, and other publications. This is his first novel.

Louis Bayard is a New York Times Notable Book author and has been shortlisted for both the Edgar and Dagger awards for his historical thrillers, which include The Pale Blue Eye and Mr. Timothy. His most recent novel was the critically acclaimed young-adult title Lucky Strikes. He lives in Washington, D.C., and teaches at George Washington University. Visit him online at www.louisbayard.com.

Politics and Prose Live!
Washington, DC 20008
Fiction & Poetry
Offsite
Let's Get Back to the Party Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616209575
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: Algonquin Books - February 16th, 2021

Not Signed or Personalized